The Time Bandit

244 (533x800)

Sometimes there just isn’t enough time.  My husband and I found this to be true today as we tried to plan our weekend to include a visit with family members that live 90 minutes away.   To make it work, everyone would need their schedules to mesh and it didn’t happen.  So I will make the visit next week instead and hubby Ray will be with me later when we celebrate Christmas.

I will admit to getting frustrated but one deep breath and letting it sink in that there are other days that will work helped.  So Ray and I will spend a quiet weekend together and I can take advantage of the time added back to our days for Christmas card making, wrapping presents and the like.

<Downtown Suffolk photo>

 

Comments are welcome

