My guilty pleasure – Baking

I don’t think I’ve posted about me living a gluten-free lifestyle.  Imagine that!  I’ve been blogging for about a month now and it’s never come up?!  Wow.

Let me introduce myself – my name is Sherri and I’m wheat allergic.  Yep.  It’s been 7 years now that I realized what was making my life miserable and it’s one of the most common ingredients in food.  Wheat.

If you’d like to read my story please head over to Lexie’s Kitchen where she graciously shared my story here.  I can’t begin to tell you how therapeutic it was to write my story and share it online but enough back story.

Today I am making one of my favorite breakfast foods.  Scones.  Almond flour scones with cranberries.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.  The delicious smell is starting to waft out of my kitchen now.  Drool.  The recipe is from my favorite easy cookbook by Elana Amsterdam but I modified it by substituting chocolate chips for cranberries (craisins to be exact).

I’m so grateful to have something delicious and good for me for breakfast!  Please feel free to share your favorite easy breakfast foods with me:-)

Comments are welcome

