The Wrath of Khan {snowstorm}

The local officials closed the schools 3 hours before the storm was forecast to start.  I remember when (way back when) my school made us wait until it was falling for a while before letting us go home…hmmm, changes.

It was so pretty coming down and I waited about 45 minutes before I went out all bundled up like my kids back in the day.  I had a scarf wrapped around my neck and a cute warm hat on my head and a heavy fleece jacket with deep pockets for my camera gear.

 

The Abominable Snowchick!

The Abominable Snowchick!

But I didn’t wear gloves because I need to use my fingers and hands…and baby it was COLD outside.  I didn’t last 10 minutes.  I came back in looking like the abominable snowchick!  Red fingers, cold face.   White snow sticking everywhere!  But it sure was pretty.

A snowy path

A snowy path

The courtyard after 45 mins of snow

The courtyard after 45 mins of snow

My favorite of yesterday

My favorite of yesterday

 

 

I went back out again this morning wearing more layers and took 75 more shots!  It’s so pretty out there.  Of course I ended up cutting about half of them.  But let me share of today’s favorites with you now:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Comments are welcome

