Card for the new recruit – week 4

Each week I make a card for my son Brandon who is in the Army’s Basic Training.   Every card is a bit of a challenge because I just don’t make that many masculine cards but this week was surprisingly easy!  Maybe it’s true that practice makes perfect:-)

Star Spangled Greeting

Star Spangled Greeting

I recently bought some stamps from a lady on Craigslist and she later contacted me to give me more scrapbooking supplies that hadn’t sold.  Wow!  That was so nice of her.  Some of the papers were patriotic which is perfect for Brandon’s cards.  The background paper on this card are the lyrics to “The Star Spangled Banner.”

My quirkiness continues as I realized that I should have really looked at the die cuts before choosing the paper.  Really the blue die is the unique one out of the 3 and should have been in the center cut onto white paper.  Oh well, I’m sure not perfect.

Comments are welcome

