Celebrating my sister Brenda’s Birthday

Brenda has always given me her ear for my problems, her shoulder for my tears, her mind to help solve my problems, her love and support through all my trials and tribulations.  The biggest gift she ever gave me was peace of mind during the darkest days of my life.  Her nurturing mother’s heart took Brandon in while I was in the hospital with Jeremy during his fight against leukemia.

Opening her card from me

Opening her card from me

She has so many creative talents that are really too numerous to mention but the biggest ones are her painting (I’m a proud owner of several of her works), her quilting and her music.  Her sense of style was featured here at Christmas and was the most visited post of all that I’ve done.

I framed her favorite photograph.

I framed her favorite photograph.

She is a centerpiece of our family entertainment having hosted numerous gatherings where her lasagna was always in demand.  Her grandchildren are the loves of her life.  We are all so blessed to have her in our lives.

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating my sister Brenda’s Birthday

Comments are welcome

