Last Card for the New Recruit

Only one more week to go until Brandon graduates Army Basic Training!  As soon as I got his address, I started sending weekly cards to him.  As I mentioned before, making masculine cards isn’t my strongsuit.  I have more feminine papers and accents well just because.  A few of the cards weren’t my best but I kept them simple.

Here is the last of this series:

Hello Brandon

Hello Brandon

I’ve tried to be upbeat with my messages to him.  I know that he’s doing what he wants to do but that he misses all of us.  It’s been especially hard since there’s been no phone communication either.  He’s been great with writing us though.  Next week I will post pictures from graduation!

Comments are welcome

