Self-portrait time

One thing I am not comfortable doing is self-portraits.  I need to push myself more with this obviously and use my Canon with my tripod.  But this time I used my smart phone and the handy button that turns the camera around so I could see myself on the monitor.

One thing I’ve noticed is that sometimes I look a bit cross-eyed and I have sleepy eyes as well.  So I tend to look away from the camera.

Me

Me

I tried to look in a different direction for this one…love the brick wall background at the pub.

This way

This way

Of course, I’m feeling ridiculous…

Ridiculous

Ridiculous

2 thoughts on “Self-portrait time

Comments are welcome

