My Secret Room – do you have one?

Have you ever dreamed that you found a secret room?  It could be in your house or a family member’s home.  My sister Brenda and I have both dreamed this at different times in our lives.

Where does this lead?

Where does this lead?

I’m not a psychiatrist but I really believe it was our subconscious shouting at us to open ourselves to our creativity – to release it.  Shouting sounds harsh but in my dream I was so overcome with the beauty of that secret room and that no one else ever knew it was there until I found it.

Another tree

Another tree

I hope that you can understand it when I say that is how my photography makes me feel.  I am totally delighted that I have this ability to capture the beautiful or unique things in my world, that I walk and  drive around and am constantly appreciating the beauty around me.  I have a long way to go before I am skilled at making that perfect photograph but I am enjoying the journey along the way.

Very berry silhouette

Very berry silhouette

Berries

Berries

There is so much negative in our world that I just escape by snapping away.

Crown of leaves - where is Ray?

Crown of leaves – where is Ray?

I’m thinking my secret room is more like a secret garden – makes me think of this song too🙂  Ironic cuz I have a black thumb!

Rorschach test

Rorschach test

I sincerely hope that you have something that makes you feel that way too.   It’s never too late to start being creative.

Knots in nature

Knots in nature

Comments are welcome

