Out darn sun spot, out!

Sun Spot Tree Canopy

Oh well, even in its imperfectness this photo makes me very happy.  I could have cropped out the sun spot but I love all the limbs too much to lose them.

I tried to move around and shoot from different angles and view points as well that day.

This shot was taken towards the end of my nature walk.  I wanted to share the few shots before this one came to be.

 

 

My attention was grabbed with this first:

Circlet of leaves (shown yesterday also)

Circlet of leaves (shown yesterday also)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I then wanted to try to capture more of the light on the leaves so I took this one and then the full tree with the blue sky behind it:

Leaves

Leaves

The tree

The tree

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But it was this shot that opened my eyes to the twisty tree trunks that inspired this post.  Obviously I need to buy a hood for my lens (darn sun spots!)

That aha moment that showed me "those trees"

That aha moment that showed me “those trees”
5 thoughts on “Out darn sun spot, out!

  1. Sher, I Love the first one so much! To me, it’s very majestic and powerful, with Nature putting us in our proper place and perspective…the same feeling I get when I see the Rockies in person. Bravo!

    Like

Comments are welcome

