March Snail Mail Cards (received)

I’m excited to have a new member in the Snail Mail Club – Brenna Carver!  Brenna’s mom, Cheryl and I became friends while she was pregnant with Brenna and her twin brother Brad!  My twin boys were small and I was involved in a newly formed twins club and was offering phone support to Cheryl while she was on bed rest.  She and I became friends and the rest is history!

Brenna is a beautiful young woman now and is an elementary school teacher.  She also works another job on the weekends and is continuing her education!  I’m thrilled that she has the time and energy to participate in our monthly club!

Jeanette has thought outside the box with this note card!

Jeanette sent me this card!

Jeanette sent me this card!

Cheryl cut out the shamrocks herself and then dry embossed them!

Cheryl sent me this St. Patrick's Day card

Cheryl sent me this St. Patrick’s Day card

I received these two cards on the same day – WOW!  Cheryl made me an Easter card and Brenna sent the card with the 3 flowers.

Cheryl sent this Easter card

Cheryl sent this Easter card

Brenna sent me this pretty card

Brenna sent me this pretty card

With all of our technology (email and texting), it’s so wonderful to go back to basics.  It’s thrilling to see a note in the mailbox instead of bills and junk mail.

Comments are welcome

