Keeping it Real

Still beautiful despite its flaws

Still beautiful despite its flaws

I try to keep this blog real – celebrating life’s wonderful moments and mentioning the not so bright ones as well.  I had a really rough day yesterday at my first temp job assignment.  It turns out that place wasn’t right for me and it’s always better to find that out early in the game instead of later.

Not everyday you see a purple classic next to a dinosaur and a palm tree.

Not everyday you see a purple classic next to a dinosaur and a palm tree.

I tend to beat myself up and worry over the why’s and what for’s and I was going to share all that with you.  But I just highlighted all that text and deleted it because I need to let it go.  There are other, better opportunities for me.

The unknown journey

The unknown journey

I’m looking for an office or retail job preferably without office pets.  I really didn’t like that poodle licking my straw in my iced tea Wendy’s cup or the next day licking my travel cup where I put my mouth.  My cats will be happy that I’m not two-timing them with another cat too.  So win-win!

Today I’m celebrating UNIQUENESS!

Keep my focus!

Keep my focus!

5 thoughts on “Keeping it Real

  1. I’ve been through a lot of jobs and am currently searching for a new one that is ‘behind the scenes’ – just a worker bee job. I’ve learned through all the others that this is going to be the best place for me. I’m perfectly happy being in the back room. The location also needs to have lots and lots of nice people.

    The dog thing… eeew.

    Good luck with your search. Jobs take up a big chunk of our time and it’s OK to be picky. Don’t beat yourself up. 🙂

    Jess

    Like

  2. sorry it didn’t work out..but you are correct, best to learn that early! Your first picture “beautiful despite the flaws” is great and oh so true! 🙂

    Like

Comments are welcome

