Celebrating LOVE!

This weekend I’m celebrating the big chance I took to find true love.

In 2007, I was on a dead end street in the middle of nowhere with my ex-husband (you read that right he was my EX).  Meanwhile at work, I was given the daunting task of finding a vending company to put a machine in our small office, small being the key word.  None of the big vending companies would serve us!

I heard about a guy and called him.  I had to plead for him to meet with us.  He took a huge leap of faith and a longer drive.  When I found out he would put a machine in and stock it with whatever we wanted, {hello – Coke and Pepsi}.  I put my hand on his arm and told my boss “Don’t you just love this man!”  That was the day that changed my life.

021 (800x533)

I felt a SPARK when I touched his arm and we just looked at each other.  It took 5 months of flirting before we went out for dinner and the rest is history.  Now I’m with someone that I can talk with constantly, who spoils my cats, he loves me unconditionally and never, ever acts like I’m boring.

Sometimes I will hear a song’s lyrics and think that describes my life.  That’s what happened when I recently listened to “I’ll be” by Edwin McCain and realized that  this could have been written and sung by my husband to me.  I’m so grateful to have a good man that makes me feel good about myself.  I’m so thankful for taking that chance and finding my biggest fan!

3 thoughts on “Celebrating LOVE!

Comments are welcome

