Looking back at Ray’s birthday with his parents

Rays Bday (1)

I’m glad that we were able to celebrate Ray’s big birthday last weekend with his parents.  I meant to post these pictures right after… but apparently I didn’t copy these photos into my blog file.

Rays Bday (6)

We spent a lovely day with them and shared a great meal and an even better birthday dessert – sour cream pie.  It’s a lot like cheesecake but a lighter texture.  It’s one of my favorite things that Ray’s mom Jeanette makes.  Glad I started my diet this weekend so I could enjoy that pie with my honey.

Rays Bday (4)

Jeanette, Ray and Cliff

Here’s the card that his momma Jeanette made.  She had a diagram from a newspaper article showing how to make this 3-D star and she cut each piece by hand.  I love how striking it looks.

040 (533x800)

Comments are welcome

