April’s Snail Mail Cards

I had so much fun making these cards this month!  I had a theme of April Showers and I was lucky enough to find a little bitty scrapbook store in Suffolk that is closing (that is sad) but I was able to find this patterned paper with umbrellas and raindrops all over it.  It was perfect for my starting point!

I opened my Photoshop Elements program and found an umbrella and raindrops so I created 2 canvases and printed them out.  Here’s what I came up with:

Jeanette April Card

The card above was the first one I made for Jeanette.  I cut the umbrella out of the yellow cardstock and placed the patterned paper behind it.  I also cut raindrops out of vellum and placed 3 on the card (you might have to click to enlarge).

Brenna April Card

This second card I used the yellow umbrella for Brenna’s first club card from me.  I used washi tape on the umbrella and upper left side to give it some interest and used the patterned paper below in 3 punched circles.  I stamped a Hello sentiment and I love it!

Cheryl April Card

This third card was made for Cheryl.  I used a Sizzix die to cut the patterned paper into a cloud like shape.  I decided to use 2 other patterned papers and bright yellow ribbon behind the shape to pull out those colors.  I later decided to cut the raindrops from the cardstock I had printed them on leaving them in their original color.  I stamped the April message and thought it was ready to mail.

Brenda April Card

This fourth card was made for Brenda.  I really tried to think outside the box with this one.  I’m not comfortable using so many patterned papers together but I thought this worked too.  I cut one of the umbrella’s in half for a unique perspective and stamped a Hello on a punched shape.

I guess my obvious theme for May is flowers but I hope to shake it up a bit.  There is also Mother’s Day cards to make and a card for my niece’s bridal shower!

One thought on “April’s Snail Mail Cards

Comments are welcome

