Happy Birthday Bono (lead singer of U2)

I’ve been a fan of U2 since the 80’s with the release of The Joshua Tree and their performance at the Live Aid concert.  They have evolved over the years and although I haven’t bought any cd’s since Elevation, they have stood the test of time.  During the darkest times in my life – Jeremy’s leukemia battle and my separation and divorce from my first husband, the music from U2 provided  much needed entertainment.

In fact, the “All That You Can’t Leave Behind” cd really helped me with the songs “Beautiful Day,” “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” and the title song.  I highly recommend these songs if you need a pick me up emotionally.

Bono has been an amazing influence with his philanthropy.

Happy birthday Bono, it’s a Beautiful Day!

He’s “touched me and taken me to another place”!

Comments are welcome

