Celebrating my niece, Moni

My family is spread far and wide  in different regions of Virginia and will be even farther when Brandon, his wife and my grandson get stationed in Kentucky this summer {Yes, this is a change from Ft. Bragg, NC}.  So we decided to have Moni’s shower on Mother’s Day weekend to help us all see our Mom too. We had a great turnout of family members and a fun beach theme since the bride and groom will be saying their I do’s in Nag’s Head, NC next month.

Beach themed party favors and beverages:)

Beach themed party favors and beverages:)

Me and Mom with her watering can flowers gift

Me and Mom with her watering can flowers gift

My sisters Bren and Deb with Mom

My sisters Bren and Deb with Mom

Moni with her cake

Moni with her cake

Sisters and my nieces Gitte & Moni

Sisters and my nieces Gitte & Moni

Wedding flip flog gift card - how cute is that!

Wedding flip flop gift card – how cute is that!

Their Momma - my sister Deb with Gitte, Moni and their step-sis Lauri

Their Momma – my sister Deb with Gitte, Moni and their step-sis Lauri

Close up of the cake!

Close up of the cake!

I’ve had the joy of being close to my nieces as they’ve grown into lovely young women.  We used to play cards or board games for hours during the summer months when they’d come “home” for visits.  It’s bittersweet to watch them grow and mature to live their lives.

Comments are welcome

