Dinner, a canal and a tugboat

Ray and I had a wonderful day yesterday celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary.  We ate at the Texas Roadhouse and it was so delicious.  We stopped once before dinner at The Great Dismal Swamp Canal for this shot:

Great Dismal Swamp Canal

Great Dismal Swamp Canal

Then on our way home we stopped at the Great Bridge in Chesapeake.  I was very surprised to see a tug boat on the side.  Since we moved here I have wanted to capture a tug and this isn’t exactly how I imagined it but I will happily savor these images:

Tug tied to a barge

Tug tied to a barge

Porthole windows

Porthole windows

Ropes everywhere

Ropes everywhere

Now if I could just tour one...

Now if I could just tour one…

It was a great day!

2 thoughts on “Dinner, a canal and a tugboat

Comments are welcome

