I’m so excited!

I just can’t hide it.  You know the song.

I am now a Digital Scrapbooker.  Stop the presses!

It’s been over 10 years ago that I fell in love with traditional scrapbooking and I have lots of large, bulky 12×12 binders full to prove it.  But there are several reasons why I’ve decided to go digital.

  1. I am now a card-maker so I enjoy being creative that way.
  2. Since I have moved 5 times in the last 10 years I realize how much stuff I have that is heavy and challenging to store as we have downsized tremendously.
  3. I plan to upload pages and save them to DVD so no additional albums are necessary.
  4. In case of fire, I don’t have to lose all of our memories.  I mean I have to catch Bud and Spooky, hello.
  5. I’m seriously considering scanning the paper scrapbook pages as well and (gasp) getting rid of the binders.

So last weekend I purchased Becky Higgins Digital Project Life templates and journaling cards!  I have completed 4 pages for January of this year, woo hoo!

January-2013-pg-1 January-2013-pg-2web

January-2013-pg-3web January-pg-4-web

 

The big difference between these templates and my monthly photo collages is the journaling cards.  Documenting the stories behind the photos is so important…after all I’m not getting any younger and I want to remember these special memories when I’m old {God willing}.

Products used:  Becky Higgins Digital Project Life templates, BH Clementine Edition Journaling Cards, Ali Edwards Today Rocks Brushes & Stamps from Designer Digitals.

Overall feeling:  VERY HAPPY

Comments are welcome

