Lions, tiger, bears and a leopard, oh my

I worked at an animal refuge today down near the North Carolina border!  It was a really cool place – the job not so much:)  But I was lucky enough to be able to walk the grounds and enjoy the exotic and not so exotic animals.  My favorites are the jungle cats of course!  What I would have given to be able to pet those majestic felines.  They were safely behind 2 fences so a few shots have blurred lines but I managed to capture some really good shots.

I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to share them so 2 posts from me today:)

Leonardo the black leopard, my cat Spooky's cousin

Leonardo the black leopard, my cat Spooky’s cousin

Young lion. Here kitty, kitty!

Young lion. Here kitty, kitty!

Baby grizzly bear cub

Baby grizzly bear cub

Chief, the mighty tiger...he was so huge and still growing.

Chief, the mighty tiger…he was so huge and still growing.

Another bear, bigger though.

Brown bear

I took over 70 shots and have culled out about half of them.  I have to share more tomorrow.  I love animals.  I’m sad that I don’t have more of Leonardo the leopard because he stayed up on a perch and slept.  Chief the tiger was very active and is the star of most of my shots.

2 thoughts on “Lions, tiger, bears and a leopard, oh my

    • Cool place to snap. Work not so much it – smelled so bad in the house. Animals getting fixed up in one section, snakes, lizards and a tarantula 2 rooms away from me. I have the heebie jeebies:) But if I could work near the big kitties, I would have been so happy:)

      Like

Comments are welcome

