Getting her bride on

Last evening my niece got married on the sunny, sandy beaches of Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina.  I was asked to be their photographer and I couldn’t refuse. {BIG GULP}  It’s a huge responsibility capturing moments that are that…welll…momentous!  My husband Ray played my assistant and my dear sister Bren graciously let us use her Canon T1i dslr also.  There is a lot of details that I worried over – do I have enough batteries, are they charged?, do I have enough memory cards?, which lenses to use?, which settings?  OMG.  Big, no, HUGE responsibility here.

Here are a few highlights of the bride before getting into her dress:

Reflections

Reflections

Introspective

Introspective

She loves this dress!

She loves this dress!

Where's the bridesmaid?

Where’s the bridesmaid?

Manicure

Manicure

Can you see the starfish?

Can you see the starfish?

Beautiful

Beautiful

At the end of the day, I had 1500-ish photos!  I have deleted the blurry, dark and not worth fixing photos.  That leaves me at 1100 that I am looking at very closely.  There are plenty of magical moments and a few “what was I thinking?” and “why did I forget to grab the other camera for this one” shots too.  I’m not perfect though and I think my niece realizes that:-)  I think I will make her very happy with these – and Josh her wonderful and photogenic husband too!  Stay tuned for more wedding photos this week.

 

10 thoughts on “Getting her bride on

  1. It is amazing to me that you don”t realize just how talented you are.We are really blessed to have had soooo many great people adding their touches and talents to Moni and Josh”s special day

    Like

    • I just told my husband about your comment and that it brought tears to my eyes. My family and friends compliment my photos and it means a lot. Praise from another photographer means so much to me and knowing how wonderful you are makes it even more special. Thank you!

      Like

    • Thanks Cheryl! Moni is breath taking as a bride but thankfully not a bridezilla. She made the day even more special with her laid back but very excited attitude!

      ________________________________

      Like

Comments are welcome

