My heart meter is full

Life is full of changes, full of circumstances.  I was blessed to see my grandson several times a week during his first year and then it changed to monthly visits.  Since Brandon went into basic training it’s been 6 long months since I’ve seen Chance’s adorable face.  I was lucky enough to visit him, his mommy and daddy yesterday.

I secretly worried that he wouldn’t remember me and would treat me like a stranger.  Oh, how my heart sang when he gave me a hug and a kiss right away.  During lunch he was so excited to talk to me that he leaned his arms on the table and brought his face close to mine.  It melted my heart!

The afternoon was filled with his sweet laughter, many hugs and kisses and of course, trains!

They will be stationed at Ft. Campbell, Kentucky which is about 11 hours from me.  Far but not too far.  Until I see him again…

Tired but playing with Lego train

Tired but playing with Lego train

I love children's feet!

I love little feet!

That sweet face

That sweet face

Wondering what he can get into next...

Wondering what he can get into next…

Fascinated with the stairs and the catwalk

Fascinated with the stairs and the catwalk

A quick pic of Mommy and Chance

A quick pic of Mommy and Chance

Giving his GiGi (me) a kiss

Giving his GiGi (me) a kiss

Nanny cuddles her sleepy great grandson

Nanny cuddles her sleepy great grandson

It wasn’t only about Chance – his mommy and daddy – it made me happy seeing them too:)

Family (thanks Bren for helping get a smile from Chance)

Family (thanks Bren for helping get a smile from Chance)

2 thoughts on “My heart meter is full

Comments are welcome

