Cards – June

Happy Sunday to you!

I have been so involved in wedding photos that I haven’t posted cards this month!  My snail mail club also knows I’m behind on posting May’s cards that I received!  I haven’t uploaded those yet so stay tuned.

Last weekend the wedding fell on Father’s Day and I was able  to hand my dad his card in person!  I don’t remember when we spent that holiday together last.  We mailed Ray’s dad his card and we will see them for July 4th.  Here are the Dad cards:

Cliff's card - inspired by circles and the green and blue striped paper.

Cliff’s card – inspired by circles and the green and blue striped paper.

Dad is a musician - fiddler.  This isn't a great pic, sorry.

Dad is a musician – fiddler. This isn’t a great pic, sorry.

For my snail mail club, I was inspired by LADYBUGS!  I made the cute bugs by punching a circle in black and then in red.  I used a white gel pen for it’s face and a pencil eraser dipped in black ink for its spots.  I loved these bugs:)

Ray picked this card for his mom, Jeanette.

Ray picked this card for his mom, Jeanette.

I was thinking way outside the box on this one.  Basket weave with a different stamp image.  Cheryl's card.

I was thinking way outside the box on this one. Basket weave with a different stamp image. Cheryl’s card.

Traced stamp image with metallic gel pens for Brenna.

Traced stamp image with metallic gel pens for Brenna.

Watercolor pencils filled in this stamp image and brushed with wet q-tip. For Bren.

Watercolor pencils filled in this stamp image and brushed with wet q-tip. For Bren.

I used a black scallop card base and just wrote on the backs with a silver metallic pen.

 

2 thoughts on “Cards – June

Comments are welcome

