Feline Friday

It’s hard to believe that Bud has been with us a year now!  His personality is so big that we often wonder where he is when he isn’t with us.  Of course, he’s a cat so he’s off sleeping in various favorite cat-nap hideaways.  I often try to go to my desk and make a card or work on my scrapbooking while he’s sleeping but then this happens:

2013-05-10 15.30.20 (800x600)

He ALWAYS plops down in the middle of my desk (on top of whatever I’m working on) and let’s me know he’s there, he’s missed me and starts purring.  I mean look at his adorable face.  It’s hard to be mad at him.  I just scramble to put the lids on stamp pads and move things around.

2013-05-10 15.30.38 (800x600)

 

When he’s not interupting my craft time, he’s doing his pilates.  I often envy him his range of movement.

Give me an L

Give me an L

He has certainly brought a lot of joy into our lives.  Spooky might not agree.

I hope you have a wonderful Friday!

 

4 thoughts on “Feline Friday

    • He makes me jealous of his dexterity, lol. Hope you are having a wonderful Friday too! Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

  1. Awwww! Bud’s so awwwwwesome! My kitty nephew, along with my kitty grandson Cobra-La, are Very Special Little CatPeople. They deserve to be movie stars! I really love Feline Friday!

    Like

    • Thanks Bren! He is pretty special. I know I’m biased but he is. I hate to think of this last year if I didn’t have him to brighten my days. Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

Comments are welcome

