Yesterday at work

I was entering data on the computer when I noticed someone’s birthday on their application. It was April something 1983 and beside that information was his age 30 Years.  I almost fell out of my chair!  I graduated in June 1983!  30 Years ago!!!  Seriously.  I can’t believe it’s been that long ago.

30 Years ago I was a young, naive girl who dreamed of marrying her high school sweetheart that had hopes of children and happiness.  I accomplished all of that and had some hard knocks along the way to get to this point in my life now, sans that guy from high school.  I’ve changed a lot and I’m not talking about my dress size! {snicker}

I guess I’m just shell-shocked how fast those 30 years have gone by…

5 thoughts on “Yesterday at work

  1. Nice reading about you Sheri I loved your pictures

    Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

    • It just doesn’t seem possible does it! I mean the time flew by. Glad to hear I’m not alone it that shocker:) Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

Comments are welcome

