July Snail Mail

My theme for July was Sunshine and I was lucky enough to find a Sun stamp at Michael’s for $1.00!  Yep, a buck, gotta love that!  I was also going for a more simple concept this month so here’s the July Snail Mail cards that I created:

Jeanette's card - had to punch circles to cover the sun's face because I stamped it wrong.

Jeanette’s card – had to punch circles to cover the sun’s face because I stamped it wrong.

Cheryl's card - felt sunny to me

Cheryl’s card – felt sunny to me

A bit different for Brenna

A bit different for Brenna

Here are those mailed to me:

Jeanette cut this angel - technique called scherenschnitte

Jeanette cut this angel – technique called scherenschnitte

Cheryl paid extra postage because of this beautiful and THICK flower embellishment

Cheryl paid extra postage because of this beautiful and THICK flower embellishment

I wish they could have seen the smile on my face when I opened these treasures.

Happy August!

Comments are welcome

