My collections

I was happy to see that owls are still in fashion at Michael’s yesterday.  Since they were 40% off, I HAD to buy one {that’s what I told Ray, tee hee}.  My Aunt Mary had an owl collection and I used to clean for her sometimes and I always admired her owls.  My sister Debbie gave me the little owl pictured next to my newbie (the large blue one) and it used to be my Aunt Mary’s.  Bren gave me the carousel glass owl and it’s very unique and heavy to be so small!

My newest owl - the larger blue one:-)  Aunt Mary's small owl.

My newest owl – the larger blue one:-) Aunt Mary’s small owl.

Small white owl (salt shaker), carousel glass owl from Bren, large owl is a potpouri holder!

Small white owl (salt shaker), carousel glass owl from Bren, large owl is a potpouri holder!

I decided to share a few other collections with you.

After Moni’s and Josh’s wedding, Deb gave us one of the table centerpieces and a star shaped votive.  I placed it on our dining room table.  Yesterday, I realized that the beach theme on the table didn’t go with the display on the china cabinet so I moved things around!  I can’t move furniture around in this place but by golly I can move knick knacks.

The dining room theme

The dining room theme

Some of my beach decor.

Some of my beach decor.

My camera collection was moved from the china cabinet back to the shelf above my scrapbook desk.  They used to be there this a few years ago.

Above my messy scrapbook desk!

Above my messy scrapbook desk!

There is a lot of space above that shelf for enlarged photos!  Hmmm….

Gotta get busy photographing my teapot collection…

Comments are welcome

