Quoting Dr. Seuss

“When you’re in a Slump,
you’re not in for much fun.
Un-slumping yourself
is not easily done.”
― Dr. SeussOh, the Places You’ll Go!

I loved Dr. Seuss stories when the boys were young.  I never thought that there would be a quote from one of his books that would apply to me like this one does.  As you may have noticed, I am struggling with my creativity and inspiration right now here on the blog and in my head!

I am looking at my diet because I am exhausted and depressed. I’ve let some bad snarky foods back in and this is what happens!  “You are what you eat” certainly applies to me.  Sugar is the villain that I’m concentrating on eliminating.  That doesn’t mean I have to have a bland menu but I will substitute cane sugar for natural alternatives.

So here I go on another food adventure…

Anyone else out there sensitive to sugar?

6 thoughts on “Quoting Dr. Seuss

  1. Will do (: We will hopefully find out tomorrow when we will be coming up to get out household goods! Hopefully, will have a little time to enjoy ourselves and make amini vacation out of it

    Like

  2. Dieting, oh how I hate thee! I feel your pain. I have this weird addiction to ranch flavored sunflower seeds since I have started back up on working out and watching what I eat. Salty foods in general, not so much sweets. I have learned I can’t suffer myself to much from all that is tasty and yummy. I literally go insane. So I make cheat days. My mom used to do Friday’s as her cheat days when she did the points thing with weight watchers. Hope you find something that works for you and keeps you sane! I know its tough but so worth it in the end!

    Like

    • Thanks Kiesha! I think cheat days make it doable too. I’ve just let too many bad foods take over from once a week to every day, more and more. I’m going to end up being a health food junkie before it’s over. Ray found me some coconut sugar today and I am going to try almond milk and then coconut milk to lighten my coffee. We shall see… Please give Brandon and Chance a big hug and kiss from me. I hope that I can see y’all when you come down.

      Like

Comments are welcome

