Ray, A Moth and

Ray shocked the heck out of me last night when he handed my camera to me and said he couldn’t believe what he captured…hello!  He is seeing with the eye of a photographer {that was the original title of the song Eye of the Tiger by Survivor for Rocky #???} and I am thrilled about that.  Maybe he caught my mojo…we can share, no worries.  I thought our famous little Bud had done something but no, Ray saw this moth as he was walking up the stairs last night.  The moth was on the potted plant on the 2nd floor!  Ray came up and grabbed the camera then walked back down and the moth was still there so voila’…

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, I’ve been struggling with ennui.  I’ve been stuck in a mindset that my blog needs to only showcase my love of photography and that means being outside or going somewhere.  But really that’s not what this blog is about. How could I forget the title of my blog?  Celebrate Life.

Life isn’t always pretty or an adventure.  We all get bored with our circumstances sometimes. We can’t afford to do “something” every weekend but we try most times to get out and live.  Lately, it’s been motivation enough to say I need some photos to blog with or use in my Project Life.

Last week I snapped photos of some of my collections, after my guru Becky Higgins posted about the importance of remembering the little details of home that make it HOME.  So I have a few other shots of our life to add to this.

What's for dinner?  Spaghetti - sauce and noodles for me in front pans, Ray's noodles and sauce in rear.

What’s for dinner? Spaghetti – sauce and noodles for me in front pans, Ray’s noodles and sauce in rear.

My sauce with hamburger and spicy sausage, yummy!

My sauce with hamburger and spicy sausage, yummy!

 I purchased book 14 of the Harry Dresden Files from Amazon.  Thankfully the library had  1-13.

I purchased book 14 of the Harry Dresden Files. Thankfully the library had 1-13. After I finish reading book 14, I will have to wait for new releases. Sigh. Such a great series!

Ray and I are enjoying our new programming package with Dish and the Hopper DVR!

Ray and I are enjoying our new programming package with Dish and the Hopper DVR!

I LOVE DIGITAL PROJECT LIFE!

 

Comments are welcome

