My teapot

I remember seeing the first teapot I would buy to start my collection!  My friend Cheryl had gotten me into Clearance shopping at Target.  A few years before I had started a rabbit collection (I really don’t understand that one, sigh).  Apparently I was finally ready for a grown-up collection:)  These are in the order that they came into my possession:)

My own cabbage/butterfly - MY FIRST TEAPOT

My own cabbage/butterfly – MY FIRST TEAPOT

This was from House of Lloyds or Christmas Around the World

This was from House of Lloyds or Christmas Around the World

Cherries anyone?  House of Lloyd/Christmas Around the World

Cherries anyone? House of Lloyd/Christmas Around the World

I hear chimes when I look at this (House of Lloyd/Christmas Around the World)

I hear chimes when I look at this (House of Lloyd/Christmas Around the World)

My maternal grandmother's (thanks Judy). Faded rooster on one side

My maternal grandmother’s (thanks Judy). Faded rooster on one side

Whimsical design on other side of Nanny's teapot

Whimsical design on other side of Nanny’s teapot

Judy blew my mind with this cutie

Judy blew my mind with this cutie

My hubby gave this to me for our first Autumn together

My hubby gave this to me for our first Autumn together

Modern from my mother-in-law Jeanette

Modern from my mother-in-law Jeanette

The first teapot for Christmas from the newlyweds Brandon and Kiesha

The first teapot for Christmas from the newlyweds Brandon and Kiesha

A Mother's day gift from Brandon and Kiesha a few years back - so delicate

A Mother’s day gift from Brandon and Kiesha a few years back – so delicate

Miniature but actually a music box from Ray's parents

Miniature but actually a music box from Ray’s parents

My Mom and Dad's wedding present - they didn't last but this teapot did.

My Mom and Dad’s wedding present – they didn’t last but this teapot did.

The last teapot I purchased a few years ago

The last teapot I purchased a few years ago

Brenda gave me this classic English teapot

Brenda gave me this classic English teapot

So Bren started collecting and gave me this cabbage of plenty:)

So Bren started collecting and gave me this cabbage of plenty:)

Sweet little kitchen miniatures and a tomato teapot from Bren

Sweet little kitchen miniatures and a tomato teapot from Bren

Poppies from Bren (last year's birthday present:)

Poppies from Bren (last year’s birthday present:)

My sweet Walking Ware cup has such personality! Thanks Bren for such a wonderful gift!

What goes with teapots? My sweet Walking Ware cup has such personality! Thanks Bren for such a wonderful gift!

My beautiful display piece was a Valentine's gift from Ray a few years ago

My beautiful display piece was a Valentine’s gift from Ray a few years ago

What do you collect?

4 thoughts on “My teapot

  1. Wow! I forgot about those two teapots we got you! (: I need to start collecting something 😉 I really want to have a display of old vintage cameras! Gosh I love cameras in general but I love old cameras!

    Like

    • It is very pleasurable to collect something meaningful. It’s a pain to dust whatever it is:) Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

  2. Of course this entry has to be one of my very favorites! As for what I collect, teapots, teapots, teapots, and birds, birds, birds! My biggest ever collection is DUST! Thanks, Sher, for getting me bitten with the Teapot Bug! I’ll never get tired of collecting them!

    Like

Comments are welcome

