Cards for August

I may have mentioned it here on the blog but I was planning on taking a hiatus from card making in August.  I emailed my snail mail card club members and let them know.  My mother-in-law Jeanette cracked me up when she wrote me back and said “so you don’t want a card this month – too bad you’re getting one anyway!”  I love her spirit and the fact that she’s made cards in advance.

I rely on my creativity which peaks and crashes like a roller coaster.  But I did manage to feel the urge to make my cards – YAY!

For Brenna - beginning this school year as a teacher

For Brenna – beginning this school year as a teacher

For Cheryl - my inspiration a photo she took of a lizard while on her vacation

For Cheryl – my inspiration a photo she took of a lizard while on her vacation

For Jeanette - I've complained about the dog days of summer...

For Jeanette – I’ve complained about the dog days of summer…

My card from Cheryl - so artistic - the colors don't pop on here but in person WOW and glittery embellishments!

My card from Cheryl – so artistic – the colors don’t pop on here but in person WOW and glittery embellishments!

I received my lovely card from Jeanette early in August – I have looked high and low and I can’t find it!:(  I feel terrible but I will post it later if I unearth it.

Happy September everyone!

2 thoughts on “Cards for August

Comments are welcome

