Tangled and Ruined

I don’t know why I find this structure so fascinating.  It has obviously seen better days.  But every time we drive past it, I stare at this worn out, run down building.  This time we stopped and I got out of the car with my trusty Canon.  I was saddened to see broken windows yet the siding had this interesting pattern and the vines that were taking it over made it even more fascinating to me.  I’ve given these photos a vintage Polaroid feel.

Texture all around

Texture all around

This door doesn't feel welcoming...

This door doesn’t feel welcoming…

Notice the teetlike overhang...my overactive imagination!

Notice the teetlike overhang…my overactive imagination!

7 thoughts on “Tangled and Ruined

    • Thanks Judy! How’s the new job going? I can’t remember if I commented about your “grass” photos – I loved them! Been busy and staying confused as you can see:) Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

    • Thanks Michelle:) I hope I have some job news to share next week – fingers crossed! Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

      ________________________________

      Like

Comments are welcome

