I {heart} Passion Flower

While visiting Bren on Friday, she pointed out her trellis that I always though was just a crawling vine.  But no, this incredibly beautiful bloom was hidden on the side!  I’m so thankful that she brought it to my attention and that she let me borrow her kit lens (18-55mm) so that I could capture up close shots.  Can you believe the colors or the textures?  They just pop right at you.

9.20 (11) (800x533) 9.20 (12) (800x533) 9.20 (13) (800x571) 9.20 (15) (800x571) 9.20 (20) (800x533)

9.20 (17) (800x533)

 

A creative twist for the first photo.  This last photo shows how “normal” the bud looks before it unfurls it’s majesty upon us {smile}.  Love those twisty vines too!

Have a great Sunday!

 

Comments are welcome

