September Snail Mail

Last month was so hectic for me that I didn’t even make time to make Snail Mail cards! {gasp} Since I tell everyone not to worry if they forget or don’t have time either, I have to listen to my own advice.  This isn’t an obligation – it’s for fun!  I was even more appreciative for these cards last month because I was so stressed out.  They were like getting little hugs in the mail.  So here are my lovely friends cards for September:

Jeanette's card had an inspirational message inside.

Jeanette’s card had an inspirational message inside.

Brenna's card had owls (my fave) and great texture

Brenna’s card had owls (my fave) and great texture

Cheryl thoughtfully sent me a congrats card for getting the job.

Cheryl thoughtfully sent me a congrats card for getting the job.

Cheryl also sent this apple tree card for the month - again great texture!

Cheryl also sent this apple tree card for the month – again great texture!

Thanks to everyone for taking the time and using their creativity!  I really appreciate it.  I have been working on my cards for October.  There is so much great inspiration for this month:)

5 thoughts on “September Snail Mail

  1. I love these sweet Sherri. You know something you and Mark were my first friends on WP and I wanted to thank you for being the first person to follow and invite me into their world. I love your creativity and you photos they are wonderful. I hope your new job is going well and you are adjusting beautifully! I believe in your wonderful, cheerful loving personality that spills over and blesses everyone who visits your blog! 🙂 Just wanted you to know I appreciate you!

    Like

    • Aww, Michelle – thanks for your kind words! I’ve just gotten home from a hectic day and this was a lovely pick-me-up. I haven’t been reading the blogs (or commenting )as much as I used to but I hope that will change as I adjust to my new schedule:) Thanks again and I give you big kudos for your artisticness too:)

      Like

Comments are welcome

