Suffolk Peanut Fest

I imagine this year’s Peanut Fest would be HUGE because we are celebrating Planter’s 100th birthday and they just happen to be in Suffolk!  However, this week’s very wet storm has put a damper on this event – at least for us.  So I’m happy to share photos from last year.  These 10 pics are my favorites from the 55 I kept from our 1st Peanut Fest (2012)!

I loved that red banner flapping in the background

I loved that red banner flapping in the background

Yes, I am that person that asks everyone to pose behind these things

Yes, I am that person that asks everyone to pose behind these things

I humiliate myself too but it's all for fun!

I humiliate myself too but it’s all for fun!

Love my favorite ride

Love my favorite ride

Love the bright colors

Love the bright colors

From the Ferris Wheel up high

From the Ferris Wheel up high

Perhaps my favorite shot of all

Perhaps my favorite shot of all

I remember the smells from the food stands - we had fresh squeezed limeaid - YUM!

I remember the smells from the food stands – we had fresh squeezed limeaid – YUM!

Autumn loveliness

Autumn loveliness

The Chick-fil-a Cow was a HAM! hahahaha

The Chick fil a Cow was a HAM! hahahaha

Comments are welcome

