Texture – can you feel it?!

Does anyone else love texture the way I do?  The feel of different fabrics, papers, wood, metals – I could go on.  If you love texture,  you may love these shots too.

This sheet metal building made me smile

This sheet metal building made me smile

This is a cabinet maker's building. He saw me take this and I had to tell him I loved his doors!

This is a cabinet maker’s building. He saw me take this and I had to tell him I loved his doors!

Quansa anyone?

Quansa anyone?

Makes me think of Ramen noodles - but Tin Roof Rusty also comes to mind:)

Makes me think of Ramen noodles – but Tin Roof Rusty also comes to mind:)

Near the train tracks

Near the train tracks

Straight out of the camera - love the rusty color of rust!

Straight out of the camera – love the rusty color of rust!

Skinny tree meet big timber

Skinny tree meet big timber

This track is going nowhere

This track is going nowhere

I love these fuzzy  weeds -  you know I've shot them before.

I love these fuzzy weeds – you know I’ve shot them before.

2 thoughts on “Texture – can you feel it?!

  1. Love the doors! (: my mom and I would alwaysbe on the look out for cool doors. Something about taking a picture of someone with an aweaome door behind them. An Istant backdrop! (:

    Like

Comments are welcome

