30 Days of Gratitude – Day 3

Today I am grateful for nature and my love of nature photography. It’s obvious that this time of year I would write about the glowing red, orange, gold, and rust colored leaves. But if I went outside every day of the year with the intention of photographing something unique, unusual or beautiful I simply need to walk around outside.  Flowers, blades of grass, curly vines, the wildlife, etc…

This is my favorite season of the year. I bought the polarizing filter yesterday and went outside to “play” with my camera. It wasn’t an obvious tint in the lens like sunglasses but when I loaded these images I said “YES!” These photos are straight out of the camera, no editing. This was what I was wanting when I purchased my camera. So the digital camera can’t capture all of the tones that I see but this lens helped tremendously.

Now I’m off to spend time with my family. You know what I will be grateful for tomorrow. The truth is that I’m grateful for them every minute not just for a day.

In search of RED

In search of RED

YELLOW

YELLOW

Red

Red

Orange anyone?

Orange anyone?

Burgandy...yay

Burgandy…yay

Straight out of camera deliciousness

Straight out of camera deliciousness

GOLD

GOLD

Red, Rust, Yellow hodgepodge

Red, Rust, Yellow hodgepodge

LOVE!

What are you grateful for today? Please share!

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 3

  1. Wow that lens surely does help. I always hate editing my photos because you are right our eyes see so much more detail then the lens can capture but I think with that lens and the sunlight you did beautifully. I once had an instructor tell me that is why we use photoshop when photographing because the photo may not turn out like you saw it originally. But then learning how to make the photo the way you saw it in itself is an art.
    I am thankful for my eyes and for the beauty around me. Sometimes we take for granted all the trees and the last two days I have done the same and captured my surrounding along with my dog. I am thankful for her. She loves to take walks and I love to walk. I’m thankful for this great cup of coffee and for silence in the mornings so I can gather my thoughts and of course I am thankful for friends like you that share their love and thankfulness. Have a super Sunday!

    Like

Comments are welcome

