30 Days of Gratitude – Day 7

Today I am grateful for toilet paper. No lie. It helps you get the shit off. Yes, I just got ugly and I won’t apologize for it. I created this blog to celebrate life and positive feelings. Today, I’m not feeling so positive or grateful instead I feel hurt and betrayed.

I don’t want to air my dirty laundry in public. Family drama just isn’t on the menu here. I forget that the younger generation is all about them and gasp – not about me.  I’m just disappointed that the lines of communication have broken down so much.

I might not have had that houseful of furniture to share if I had put it in storage a decade ago. I did rent one but was talked out of it by a sweet talker that would use and abuse me a few more times before a good smack of common sense kicked in. That was my mistake and mine alone. How ironic now to not get it all back!

I have a right to feel the way I do. I don’t ask you to choose sides – just respect me and my feelings.

If you could see you through my eyes instead of your ego
I believe you’d be surprised to see that you’ve been blind,

Walk a mile in my shoes, walk a mile in my shoes
Hey, before you abuse, criticize and accuse
Walk a mile in my shoes

–Joe Smith “Walk a mile in my shoes” lyrics

I’m just sad and disappointed not be more understood.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 7

  1. Yes it is totally alright to feel like you feel sweet friend. OH family drama ain’t nothing like it and nothing breaks your heart more and hurt more then loved ones. I’m so sorry you were hurt and I surely hope they wake up and see your sweet sweet loving heart. I do know they will be sorry, because people always are after they wake up and realize what they have done. It’s just so! Plus you have the kindest spirit of giving and loving charity towards everyone Sherri I know this about you.
    From one that has been judged very harshly by family and friends I offer you a big hugs a tight squeezy one because I know how this rips you to pieces. Let me know if you need anything. Feel free to email me. I would gladly lend an unbiased ear. I hope your day gets better. Love and hugs to you sweet friend! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so very, VERY much Michelle! I appreciate your understanding. I’m glad I wrote out my feelings and believe me I deleted a lot too. It’s sad when your kids let you down. I hope your daughter is doing much better btw! Hugs back to you!!

      Like

Comments are welcome

