30 Days of Gratitude – Day 11

I made the long drive back home to have more face-to-face talking time with Bren, a fabulous lunch with Nancy, and a heart-to-heart with my Mom today.  I’ve never had Veteran’s Day off before so it will be nice to have a four-day work week.

The radio was a total bust today so I plugged in my Amazon Cloud player and connected it to my stereo for a major music festival.  Some of the songs that brought big smiles to my face and the volume turned up were:

Gotye – Now You’re Just Somebody that I Used to Know – somebody else out there feels the same way I do – how refreshing

Kings of Leon – Use Somebody – The lyrics don’t really apply to my situation – but boy I know a couple that should make this their theme song

Paul Simon – She loves me like a rock – this one annoyed me because apparently a Mother’s love is appreciated and well I had to push NEXT

Paul Simon – Diamonds on the Soles of her shoes – LOVE THIS.  I’m not greedy and materialistic wanting to have real diamonds anywhere – but the music makes me dance in my chair – So that made my day!  Love me some Paul Simon.

Comments are welcome

