30 Days of Gratitude – Day 13

Friendship

It’s not the quantity it’s the quality that matters!

Brenda and I have shared a unique bond my entire life. She is my sister and she is also my friend. You may be confused to read that and think sister/friend are the same but they aren’t. Trust me on this. If I ever need someone on my side, Bren is the one I call. She is incredibly loyal and a great listener and dispenses much needed advice since she’s lived so much of the same family drama. We’ve shared dreams and hopes for traveling together across the pond. I’m so grateful to have her friendship as well as the love of my big sister.

Cheryl and I have been friends for 22 years now. I shudder to think of my life without her. We used to have late night talks about anything and everything. We shared a bond of raising twins and later some interesting family dynamics. I’ve admired her for fearlessly speaking her mind and staying true to her principles. She goes all out with her holiday traditions (hello Martha Stewart). We have crazy memories of the old twin’s club days. I’m so grateful to have unlimited cell phone usage as we burn up the “wireless” since she’s lived in Florida for the last decade or so.

Nancy and I have been friends for 7 years now! We worked together and shared the unique bond of giving our ex-husbands a 2nd chance. Both of us were wrong. She tells me exactly what she thinks and I love her straight-forwardness. She loves the same Mexican dish although both of us don’t love chicken in Mexican food normally. She’s had a hard life and she’s a survivor. She loves to hear my life because it’s like a soap opera she says. Lol. She used to color and style my hair when I was in my “rockin’ red phase.”

Jodi and I only worked together for 9 months almost 6 years ago yet we keep in touch. The bond formed by working for a crazy biotch and company brought us together. Not to mention she is so nice, grounded and we continue to give each other excellent references. She later had twins too!  Bren and Nancy missed out on that, heh hee.

I’m grateful for these women I’m proud to call my friends!

What are YOU grateful for today?

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 13

Comments are welcome

