30 Days of Gratitude – Day 25

Holiday Plans

There was a lot of stress and turmoil in my life last year.  Of course, after I typed this I’m laughing because that is the case this year too.  Oh well.

Today I’m grateful that my Mom and sister Judy have invited “us sisters and hubs” to Thanksgiving and that Deb and Wayne will be able to make it.  Last year we didn’t get together for T-day.  I cooked a belated Thanksgiving feast for my sons, daughter-in-law and grandson to enjoy with Ray and me here in our new digs.

My mom is 79, my sisters and I are in the autumn of our lives.  Time is precious.  We have the sense to appreciate what we are – a FAMILY.

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Day 25

  1. I love that my sister and I are in the autumn of our lives. That is a great way to put it. Autumn is my favorite season so this is a really good thing I think. I love it. Beautiful! I am thankful for my sister as well. It doesn’t matter when I call she and I seem to always experience that same emotions around the holidays so I can always count on her to be like minded. By the end of the conversation we are laughing like crazy at ourselves. Laughter is the best medicine! I think! Have a super day sweet friend!

    Like

Comments are welcome

