December Daily – but not every day

 

The Snow Lady

The Snow Lady

I grant myself permission to not stress over this project.  I went to two great shops yesterday in Downtown Suffolk.  Had a blast shopping for people that appreciate and love me while I stayed under budget, woot!  I had hoped to stop and grab some pics while I was out but as soon as I got back into the car the rains came.   So I came home to catch up on some rest instead.

Today I cleaned and did laundry.  Fun!  Then I realized I had not taken any photos this weekend.  Ugh.  I immediately lit up some of my snow people and grabbed the Canon.  I’m trying to stay with my nifty-fifty for most of this month but since I’m in a confined space it was a wee bit challenging.

022 (800x533)

My mom gave me both of my beautiful lit snow peeps for birthday presents many years ago.  I treasure them.  I think I have enough snow people now.  I even downsized Christmas stuff when we moved here so I only kept my very favorite things.

023 (800x533)

I’ve had to give up a lot of my belongings over the years due to a bitter divorce, financial chaos and downsizing.  Some people may not understand how that affected me.  It’s not about the STUFF but more about the memories of who gave that stuff to me, where I was when I purchased it or the hopes and dreams that I was building a life with furniture and knick knacks.  Very strong memories associated with belongings that’s just who I am.

I don’t think most men think the way I do (like most women).

  • A house is just a place to keep your stuff while you go out and get more stuff.  George Carlin

024 (800x533)

Today I’m just celebrating my cheerful little snow people.  Hoping for some white stuff after this week – gotta get those people their GED tests after all.

2 thoughts on “December Daily – but not every day

Comments are welcome

