POTD – CY365 here I come…

Ok, deep breath, breathe in and out, yes I’m committing to this Photo Of The Day (POTD) project at Capture Your 365.com.  I believe this will keep me motivated with my blog but more importantly it will help me grow as a photographer.

Today’s prompt was Celebrate.

So I took a photo of Ray sitting down to eat his traditional New Year’s Day meal (cornbread, black eyed peas, stewed tomatoes, fried potatoes and green onions).  Notice I said Ray’s and not mine.  Ick to black eyed peas.  But that wasn’t really what I was going for…

Ray gave me a Holga special effects lens kit for my Christmas gift this year.  It was comical trying to figure out how to use it because I don’t read directions people!  Priceless comments of I can’t see anything until I figured out there was a tiny lens cap on the BACK of the gizmo. I took a few shots of ornaments then but today I went outside with only the Holga lenses.  It’s hard to explain but you can see them here.

Here are a few cool shots I took with my selection of POTD first:

021 (800x533)

Celebrate Winter, New Year and a new lens

Vintage vibe with green color lens

Vintage vibe with green color lens

One of the macro settings

One of the macro settings

Cool and dreamy

Cool and dreamy

I wasn't drunk but my lens was

I wasn’t drunk but my lens was

Jeep twins - no it's one of the lenses on the wheel

Jeep twins – no it’s one of the lenses on the wheel

I wish the sky was interesting…

Surreal

Surreal

I want to add that I ENJOYED playing outside today – me and my Canon.

8 thoughts on “POTD – CY365 here I come…

Comments are welcome

