Leaving on a Jet Plane

I know I will be back again on Sunday {couldn’t resist}.  I am visiting my bestest friend Cheryl for her birthday!  Yep, I’m going to St. Petersburg, Florida.  I’m thrilled to see her of course – it’s been several years and I’ve never been able to visit her since she moved there.  I will also get to see the Gulf Coast!  I am so excited.

So I won’t be posting for a few more days!  Let me catch you up on my week before I go.

Work was wonderful this week!  I’ve been moderately busy in the best kind of way by signing up people for the adult education classes.   I’m so glad that I have this job!

Before I go to finish packing, I want to share the rest of this week’s photos for the 365 challenge.

Day 7 – Natural Treasure

A purple geode pendant that Ray gave me years ago

A purple geode pendant that Ray gave me years ago

Day 8 – Blue

Blue

Blue – taken with my cellphone

Day 9 – Where I stand

Where I stand

Where I stand

I put a lot of thought and effort into my Natural Treasure photo by using the Holga special effects macro lens.  I didn’t use a tripod so it was a test of patience to get that shot.  For Blue I waited until I got home and didn’t have any ideas so I used my favorite bird knick knack.  Where I stand was just a quick snap of my life at this moment focusing on the suitcase.

I used to be a night owl and now I’m a morning bird…I think I have more inspiration in the morning for my photo project and the last two photos don’t thrill me but that’s part of the process.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Comments are welcome

