Heeerrrrreeee’s MONDAY!

I’m happy to wake up this morning to bright sunny skies even if it’s a cold 34 degrees outside.  I’m not in Kansas I mean Florida anymore.  I feel relaxed and happy today since I got to go on an amazing journey over the weekend.

Once I got home, unpacked and helped Ray with the laundry.  Then it was time to look at the photos.  It was a little shocking at first to notice that I only took about 100 shots.  Gulp.  After I culled out the best of those I have 53 images from when I left the apartment heading to the airport until I landed back in Virginia.  That didn’t seem like a lot at first but I looked at them again and each one means something to me.  Less can be so much more.   I love that I took some here before I left and one as I was landing back in Virginia to remind myself that I love my state and appreciate the beauty here too.

Going to the airport - on the James River Bridge

Going to the airport – on the James River Bridge

Heading to Atlanta nothing but clouds below

Heading to Atlanta nothing but clouds below

My first view of the gulf

My first view of the gulf

The Birthday Girl - Cheryl (omg it rhymes)

The Birthday Girl – Cheryl (omg it rhymes)

Their new baby Buster

Their new baby Buster

My senses were overwhelmed with so much to see and admire from the moment I got there.  I made a choice on Saturday to only photograph the most interesting things because my main reason for being in Florida was to enjoy my visit with Cheryl.   Mission accomplished!

More photos to share this week.  I have to get ready for work now – back to reality.

Have a great Monday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Heeerrrrreeee’s MONDAY!

Comments are welcome

