Pelican Brief – my story

Cheryl and I had just left St. Pete beach.  We were on the bay side with a concrete sea wall and a walkway.  People were out walking around and there were some birds hanging out as well.  Wait.  Cheryl, please pull over.  This pelican was resting on the sea wall…omg.  I was so excited that I didn’t check the settings on my camera.  I just walked right up to him and snapped away.  Luckily for me, the aperture mode settings were good enough to capture him.

I’m happy to have had a brief pelican encounter – up close and personal.

A lucky capture

A lucky capture

7 thoughts on “Pelican Brief – my story

Comments are welcome

