Baby, it’s COLD outside!

This morning Ray looked at his phone and said “It’s -3 degrees on here!”  Of course, I had to look at mine – like it was going to say something different, lol.  We turned on our local news and it just said 12 degrees…but when they looked at each area, sure enough -3. In Virginia?!

When I was at work on Monday, two different women commented on their amazement that everything shut down here last week from the snow/ice.  One was from Connecticut and the other was from Northern Italy.  Ladies you are now in Virginia which we natives consider to be in the South!  We aren’t used to this.

I was complaining that the schools were cancelling or closing early hours BEFORE anything happened.  But after seeing the chaos in Atlanta, I am glad that we are overreactive.  Better safe than sorry.  Of course, all it takes is one bad forecast to cause a backlash for that too.

Photos of Leon – that caused a natural government shutdown in our area {smile}

I wanted to take a swim today...

I wanted to take a swim today…

Snow drifts on the patio furniture - very inviting

Snow drifts on the patio furniture – very inviting

Naked tree - you know I'm going to take it

Naked tree – you know I’m going to take it

Hibernating cars

Hibernating cars

Brrrrr

Brrrrr

Me looking like a COLD bag lady

Me looking like a COLD bag lady

Ray bundled up ready to pick me up if I fall

Ray bundled up ready to pick me up if I fall

Dogs need footware

Dogs need footware

My usual red berries in the snow

My usual red berries in the snow

Bud overseeing the winter wonderland

Bud overseeing the winter wonderland

One thought on “Baby, it’s COLD outside!

Comments are welcome

