S.A.T.U.R.D.A.Y. {Night}

I’m feeling a little Bay City Rollers coming on! {Cheryl, are you with me?}  Ray has been a trooper and helped me clean a lot today.  Apparently when this woman is down and out the whole place goes to pot.  But it’s feeling like a breath of fresh air now.  Still on my agenda is to clean off my desk.

Yesterday’s photo prompt was Old School.  The example used was a Mario figure on top of an old Game Boy.  I immediately thought about my place of work…it’s literally an old school.  I took one in the hallway but decided I liked this outdoor shot better. This was taken on my cell phone because I can’t imagine bringing my baby into the school for any purpose.

Friday night at school - nothing happening at all

Friday night at school – nothing happening at all

Today’s prompt was Hand Tinted.  {Sigh}  I’m just not that comfortable with PSE10 to have felt excited about this.  I also struggled with what to shoot.  When I mentioned it to Ray he suggested these lighthouses…I had been considering them so here goes:

Converted to B&W and then masked to allow red and blue colors to come thru.

Converted to B&W and then masked to allow red and blue colors to come thru.

Now I’m off to scrapbook a few pages and then TV binge – Justified and Breaking Bad here I come…

4 thoughts on “S.A.T.U.R.D.A.Y. {Night}

  1. I love your take on the Old School prompt! Sometimes going literal is the best way to go! I didn’t really follow the guidelines for today’s prompt. Instead of wintery objects, I wanted to go with scenery. Seems like I haven’t been able to do much of that so far. Oh well, my choice 🙂

    Like

Comments are welcome

