Hello March!

It was a tough week.  I won’t go on about it.  It just was.  Today I am so thankful that the calendar has changed to March.  Spring is approaching! 

My mother is celebrating her 80th birthday this month!  Our clan will be gathering to enjoy a very special occasion with a weekend camp in!  I haven’t seen any family since Christmas so it will be wonderful to see everyone again.  As I wrote this, I turned to Ray and said we need to go see your folks next weekend.  Family is so important to my Celebrate Life mantra!

This week’s photos are more personal as I realize I want them to represent my life and not just my growth as a photographer.

Predictable - Bud giving comfort as only he can.

Predictable – Bud giving comfort as only he can. Goal for focus to be middle ground. Taken with cell phone.

Bittersweet - having her ashes gives me comfort.

Bittersweet – having her ashes gives me comfort.

Admire - I admire Teachers - taken with my cell and used moody texture

Admire – I admire Teachers – taken with my cell and used moody texture

Seize the Moment - Appreciating these two in my daily life.

Seize the Moment – Appreciating these two in my daily life.

Persevere - a bird's nest.  Taken a day later than prompt.

Persevere – a bird’s nest. Taken a day later than prompt.

Step Outside - a selfie. Not officially a Red Hatter yet but I love my purple!

Step Outside – a selfie. Not officially a Red Hatter yet but I love my purple!

All photos taken with Canon T1i unless stated otherwise.

3 thoughts on “Hello March!

  1. Hi Sherri! Thanks so much for your ongoing encouragement! I truly look forward to hearing from you and seeing your photos! I love your selfie on the bench! That looks like a nice place to walk around with all those trees… and You are so brave to get out in the cold! Did you get much snow yesterday? We get about 4-5 inches around my way, but the worst part is all the ice everywhere. Looking forward to cherry blossoms and greenery!

    Like

    • Hey Kristen, We only got a couple of inches of snow but that’s on top of maybe an inch of sleet. Ick. School was closed yesterday and today. I’m so like you ready for spring!

      Like

Comments are welcome

