This OLD tree

While we were touring The Norfolk Botanical Gardens, the tour guide pointed out this amazing 200 hundred year old oak tree!  Ray knew that we had to get off at the next stop to go back and capture this magnificent being.

My man and the old tree

My man and the old tree

5.3.14 Norfolk Botanical Gardens (27) (427x640) 5.3.14 Norfolk Botanical Gardens (28) (427x640) 5.3.14 Norfolk Botanical Gardens (29) (427x640) 5.3.14 Norfolk Botanical Gardens (30) (427x640)

Tree Hugger - me with a different tree

Tree Hugger – me with a different tree

5 thoughts on “This OLD tree

      • Thanks Kristin. I’ve always loved trees – all kinds, all sizes, dressed in green or autumn colors or naked in the winter. Lol. I’d probably post a tree pick daily if I could.

        That tree was incredible though. Very majestic. Ray had to freak me out when he said the thing was planted around 1814. 200 Years is one thing but the year sounds like so long ago.

        Like

Comments are welcome

