Looking up – Positive Thinking

Last week I got into my car and noticed that the birds had bombed my car.  Dagnabit.  I fumed for a second and then drove to work.  As I parked my car, I found the two spots on my windshield reminded me of eyes on a smiley face and there was a streak of a cloud or contrail that completed the image to me.

5.2.14 (1) (640x480)

I’m not entering this image into a photo contest.  It’s a whimsical reminder to me to not take life so seriously.

Cheryl and I are of a similar age with big changes going on inside our bodies.  Our moods are similar and if we aren’t in the same mood on the same day we understand since we felt that way yesterday or last week.  We are both trying to look at the positives in our lives right now.  We are trying to let go of the past hurts and disappointments each of us has had.

Both of our husbands are positive thinking men.  It helps to be around them.

Yesterday, I had this song stuck in my head:  Keep on the sunny side

There’s a dark & a troubled side of life
There’s a bright, there’s a sunny side, too
Tho’ we meet with the darkness and strife
The sunny side we also may view

[cho:] Keep on the sunny side, always on the sunny side,
Keep on the sunny side of life
It will help us ev’ry day, it will brighten all the way
If we’ll keep on the sunny side of life

The storm and its fury broke today,
Crushing hopes that we cherish so dear;
Clouds and storms will, in time, pass away
The sun again will shine bright and clear.
Let us greet with the song of hope each day
Tho’ the moment be cloudy or fair
Let us trust in our Saviour away
Who keepeth everyone in His care

 

 

2 thoughts on “Looking up – Positive Thinking

    • Thanks Judy for one of the best compliments ever:) My friend Cheryl said the pic reminded her of Forrest Gump’s sweaty smiley tshirt! Quirky should be my middle name, lol.

      Like

Comments are welcome

